Short Story – The Shelter

One Man's Opinion

My name is Gregory, I come from a good family, I am soft spoken and I still have my good manners. I have a bit of a drinking problem and like to smoke a joint sometimes, ok a lot of the time. I am a Christian and have given my heart to Jesus Christ, I carry my bible and an intricate wooden Cross that I made myself with me at all times. Until recently, I was staying with some friends, they had a cottage for me and I could use the workshop in the garage. To earn money I make miniature violins and guitars, in which I set a small clock. I collect off cuts of hardwood in order to make them; my biggest expenses are the little clocks and the high gloss varnish. I even found a factory that throws away off cuts of sandpaper! I do not charge…

View original post 3,459 more words

Leave a Reply

