Rhino Wars – Throwing in the Towel.

One Man's Opinion

DSCN8868

Meeting up with a member of my last APU mission got me thinking.

After 5 years of fighting to save the rhino, any way I could, I surprised many people by throwing in the towel, including myself. This is a very brief summery (and not nearly all) of  what happened  and why I walked away.

Writing articles to make the world aware.

In this I believe is the only place  I was successful, when few knew about the problem and less could imagine how bad it was to become. 5 years ago a hundred rhino were killed, IN A YEAR. One of my very first posts

Rhino Wars -How to end the Rhino Poaching

still has the highest hit rate on the blog. Then a series of articles I wrote about Pro Trade, had the owner of more rhinos than anyone in the world, making all sorts of insults and…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

