Change & Happiness

One Man's Opinion

In my travels I meet many people; the % of happy, stable people is minuscule. Of the unhappy people most are comfortable in their unhappiness, this is incomprehensible to me. Then there are those that are unhappy in their unhappiness and say they would like to change their circumstances. Most blame the circumstances for the unhappiness and believe if “things” were different, they would be happy. I spent many years believing this, changing girlfriends, jobs, homes and geographical locations often. While this has caused me to have lead a rather interesting life, with many highs and lows, it did sweet fuck all to make me happy; and my pursuit of happiness in a bottle took me to the very depths of hell instead. I have recorded the things that happened and here is an excerpt from:

The Chronicles of the Mexican Horse Thief II.

The hole that I was…

View original post 829 more words

Leave a Reply

