Judgment and Honesty

One Man's Opinion

“I judged myself by my intentions; the world judged me on my actions.”

Anon. (Student then teacher of Strange Classrooms)

 A lot gets spoken about the evils of judging peoples actions, especially by people raised in the Western culture, if one can call it cultured is questionable..

It stems from  the Bible, Matthew 7:1. “Do not judge so that you will not be judged”  As is quite common this verse is taken out of text and then brandished like a hammer. I shall let you work out the reason I say this for yourself. When reading it please remember that further along in the Good Book it DOES mention that we shall ALL be judged in the end.

Revelation 20:11 – 15. “Then I saw a great white throne and him who was seated on it. From his presence earth and sky fled away, and no place was…

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

