Opinion vs Fact

One Man's Opinion

An  uproar on a cartoon I put on my Facebook profile a while back caused me to think about this, again. I thought for a while before I named this blog, “One Man’s Opinion”. It is not called , “One Man’s Fact”, as it is just my opinion based on what I have learned in my many Strange Classrooms and observations made in my travels. Although it does indeed contain a lot of stone cold facts too.

The definition of an opinion is:

An opinion is a subjective statement or thought about an issue or topic, and is the result of emotion or interpretation of facts. An opinion may be supported by an argument, although people may draw opposing opinions from the same set of facts. Opinions rarely change without new arguments being presented.

The definition of a fact is:

The word fact can refer to verified information about past…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

