Resentment

One Man's Opinion

In my one type of Strange Classroom I grow weary of this word, resentment. It is said, and it most likely true, that the number one offender causing a recovering alcoholic/Drug Addict to relapse is holding on to resentment.  The spiritual/religious people are much the same, love everyone etc. Why I grow weary of this is that I get told that I hold resentments therefore I go drinking every so often.

As I am there to learn even though I disagree with the person, who usually knows me not at all, I thought I had better double check. My thoughts till now are you cannot resent a person that means nothing to you and the past is but an interesting history to write about in my Chronicles of the Mexican Horse Thief. In order to see if one DOES carry resentment it is a good idea to find out exactly…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

