Rules of Engagement

One Man's Opinion

Returning from the wars, long ago, seeking a new, better way to live; I began searching and ended up in some Strange Classrooms. The one thing I wanted to change was my aggressive ways. To this end I was too successful, and my quest for a peaceful life was doomed to fail. I may have wanted to be kind and gentle but on a whole the rest of the world did not. Many took my quiet politeness for weakness and gave me a lot of trouble, thinking I was a soft target. This made me confused and unhappy.

My Strange Classrooms ALL told me to turn the other cheek, and be NICE, but I was getting hurt! I was told my defects of character were my instincts gone haywire, so my Warrior Blood was a huge problem.  For about a year I took all and every bit of shit that…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

