The Power of Words

One Man's Opinion

Words. I have always liked words, the written more than the spoken. So I read a lot of books, about anything and everything. Due to my upbringing, obviously the first book I was subjected to was the Bible; even before I was forced to go to school, I could read a little. Now, though my spelling is atrocious, I attempt to write a bit too. Putting my,” The Chronicles of the Mexican Horse Thief”, piece by piece on my Facebook page, I am up to Chronicles III. In this part I am rereading about my time in Somerset West, and remembering my aunt’s fixation with the power of words. She is a very religious woman and there are many, many Scriptures on the power of the spoken word and how dangerous the tongue is.

Not a follower of any religion at all, I still see the wisdom written in various…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

