Rhino Wars – Leopards and Spiders

One Man's Opinion

Rhino Anti Poaching Stories.

There was a huge old leopard at Palala Rhino Sanctuary; one of the younger rhino bore the scars from an attack when he was a baby. His one ear was torn in two, long ways and drooped, I had never heard of a leopard going for a rhino snack before! I found the leopard’s prints, all around my hut quite often so my drill for going to the toilet at night was as follows:

Open door, check the step for snakes, as there were many night adders about. Use torch to look for shinning green eyes, recheck the ground and then proceed to the open air bathroom. Check for any signs of life, when finish, repeat the process and try get back to my hut undamaged.

My little bird must be after that proverbial worm, he starts pecking at my window just before 5am.. While having…

View original post 900 more words

Leave a Reply

