Reptiles & Amphibians Series – 2

One Man's Opinion

Not all the photos in this series will be high quality, depends on what equipment I had on hand when I found the subject.
These two photos were taken when I was working at Mabula Lodge. The Cape Cobra was not out in the wild, in was captive in the small Snake Park they have.  Although it is said that the Cape Cobra is endemic to all of South Africa, I have never come across one in the Bushveld. People like to argue, so I will not say this is a fact, but it has been reported that the Cape Cobra is responsible for the most snakebite deaths in South Africa.

The young man working there reminded me of another I knew long ago. I have the newspaper clipping of him in my “Dead File.” Snakes are not overly impressed with boastful arrogance.

Photographic Club

A person can have the…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

