God has a Plan for you?

One Man's Opinion

bible

I was watching a true story of a rather bad pastor last night; the thing that stuck me is he kept harping on the fact God has a plan for your life. He used this to manipulate people, have his evil way with vulnerable women and even killed one or two people.

I am not sure about this. I worked out that in my youth I spent more than 5500 hours in Bible Study, part of it was in the Theocratic Ministry School. That is apart from the time I spent going to strangers houses and discussing the Bible with them, good couple of thousand hours were put in there. So I sort of know what the Bible says. After that I did not attend church or even think about Spirituality for what? 20 years. Then I had too.  After 7 years of sobriety in Alcoholics Anonymous, an hour or…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

