10 Most Unusual Lizards

One Man's Opinion

Seen as though I am posting a Reptiles and Amphibians Series it seems appropriate that I do some articles on these creatures from all over the world. Some I have actually seen even caught a few of the Armadillo Girdled Lizards and got bitten by them too. We used to call them Lord Darby Lizards back then.  I remember very well the first one I found, it bit me; I must have been about 6 years old. At that time I did not know if it was venomous or not, and neither did my father.

Later I learned that there are only two venomous lizards in the world, so they made this list.  Must have been about 40 years old when I saw a Gila Monster at a Reptile show in Midrand. The other interesting one is the Komodo Dragon, not venomous but has saliva that causes blood poisoning.   Then…

View original post 970 more words

Leave a Reply

